june, 2019

07junAll Day07julWomen's World CupFranceEvent Type :Football (Soccer),Sport

Event Details

The FIFA Women’s World Cup is held every four years, a year after the men’s version. It is the most important competition in international football for women.
There have been seven Women’s Soccer World Cup events. The inaugural Women’s World Cup in 1991 in China was won by the United States, with Norway winning the 1995 championship in Sweden. The first two events were 12-nation tournaments, and in 1999 the event became a 16-nation competition, and expanded to 24 teams for the 2015 event in Canada.

United States hosted both the 1999 and 2003 events, won by USA and Germany respectively. The 2007 event was held in China, and was won by Germany. The United States (1991, 1999, 2015) is the only countries to win the competition twice.

The next World Cup for Women will be held in France in 2019.


June 7 (Friday) - July 7 (Sunday)



Comments are closed.


We are members of the following professional aviation organizations, reflecting the highest of standards in the industry.